Alex Awards

ALA/YALSA Alex Award Winner.  Teen Readers and Adult Books About the Alex Award

The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing. The Alex Awards were first given annually beginning in 1998 and became an official ALA award in 2002.

2018 Winners

book cover: All Systems Red by Martha Wells book cover: The Clockwork Dynasty by Daniel H Wilson Book cover: Down Among the Sticks and Bones by SEanan McGuirebook cover: Electric Arches by Eve L Ewing book cover: A Hope More Powerful than the Sea by Melissa Fleming book cover: Malagash by Joey Comeau Book cover: Roughneck by Jeff Lemirebook cover: She Rides Shotgun by Jordan Harper book cover: Things We Have in Common by Tasha Kavanagh book cover: An Unkindness of Magicians by Kat Howard